PDA

View Full Version : Digital Sidecar Relay issue


Team4014
02-06-2012, 01:16 PM
We are running the Relay Example Labview Project that is in the FRC Examples library. Absolutely nothing happens to the relay port, and we have tested it with a multimeter. Is something wrong with the sidecar or the connections to it? Because the PWM ports work just fine.

Mark McLeod
02-06-2012, 01:33 PM
If you get the code right, you can tell from the green and red LEDs right next to the Relay connections on the Digital Sidecar.

If those don't go on, then it's code (incorrect module, faulty logic, incorrect calls), wiring (Sidecar power and 37-pin cable, module mislocated), or robot Enable of course.

Team4014
02-06-2012, 01:35 PM
Can you send us the VI for that and the begin block?

Thank you

Alan Anderson
02-06-2012, 01:40 PM
The Digital Sidecar might be broken, or it might just not be getting 12 volt power. Do you have its power input wired to a Power Distribution Board circuit with a 20 Amp breaker? What LEDs are lit on the Digital Sidecar?

Team4014
02-06-2012, 02:00 PM
Batter 5 and 6volt are solid green and RSL is blinking.

Team 4256
02-17-2013, 12:27 AM
We are having the exact same problem. We have checked our code tons of times. At first we thought it was the C-Rio because we were having problems with it communicating with other devices including the digital sidecar. But we re-imaged our C-Rio and got the other stuff working, but the relay part of the digital sidecar still didn't work. Please help! :(

EricH
02-17-2013, 12:34 AM
Same diagnostic question as before: What are the lights doing on the sidecar? How about the wiring? Lights on the cRIO?

And... Are there any other weird issues going on with anything hooked up to the sidecar, or is everything else running fine?