PDA

View Full Version : Partial "On top"


Simeon
01-09-2003, 12:09 AM
How does something that is "partially" on top and partially on the floor get scored?

for example, if there are two boxes, one being upright and in the scoring zone, with another box with one end on top of this box, and the other end out of scoring area?

similarily, with the king of the hill idea, if an another robot is stepping on your robot and also on the platform (or ramp) how is their robot counted? is it "on top" of my robot? or is it on the platform on it's own?

Jeremy_Mc
01-09-2003, 12:45 AM
as long as the bottom box is in the scoring area, it should count both if i read the rule right...

and "partial" contact does not count at all. if you're on top of a robot, you do not gain the points (according to the rules but not the kick off video...hmm...).

*jeremy