PDA

View Full Version : MaC Rhinoceros field model error?


Jeff Sharpe
01-26-2003, 03:41 PM
I'm hoping the Field Model image just posted under "recent images", which shows a truss at the alley bar, is incorrect. We thought the bar was a single pipe about 16" to the top and 14" to the bottom, and that the truss was actually for the field perimeter. Correcto Mundo? J#

Frank(Aflak)
01-26-2003, 04:20 PM
I remember seeing a truss on the kickoff feild . . . .. maybe its a mistake tho.

Wetzel
01-26-2003, 04:26 PM
The field is two seprate bars with support bars inbetween them, or at least thats what we saw on the kickoff broadcast.


Wetzel
~~~~~
RTFM
Read The First Manual;)

Jeff Sharpe
01-26-2003, 05:14 PM
then how could the top be 16" and the bottom 14"?

AJ Quick
01-26-2003, 07:09 PM
See here:

http://www.chiefdelphi.com/forums/pictures.php?s=&action=single&picid=3381&direction=DESC&sort=date&perrow=4&trows=10&quiet=verbose

JVN
01-26-2003, 09:01 PM
The rhinocerous field model looks correct.
The field in NH had the same "truss" type layout shown.
Two pipes connected by some cross supports.

Jeff Sharpe
01-26-2003, 09:33 PM
So what's the height to the top of the truss- ie how high do I have to lift your stack to set them over the truss to my side? Based on the earlier FIRST posts we had read 16". But now I guess we're back to 20". Drat