PDA

View Full Version : victors


great_one411
02-05-2003, 05:10 PM
How do you connect the pins from the victors to the robot controller, specifically which pin location 1-8.:confused:

Andrew Rudolph
02-05-2003, 07:07 PM
You need to look through FIRSTs documentation on usfirst.org and innovation first at firstrobotics.com

but for now...You use pwm cables(3 strands with a little plug, make sure u put them in correctly, the rc says which pin goes to which color) , you plug them into whatever pin you want look at your code.

Katie Reynolds
02-05-2003, 10:24 PM
Originally posted by Andrew Rudolph
but for now...You use pwm cables(3 strands with a little plug, make sure u put them in correctly, the rc says which pin goes to which color) , you plug them into whatever pin you want look at your code.
Just FYI, the PWM cables that came with this year's kit are red, white, and black.

- Katie

wwrye
02-06-2003, 12:08 AM
If I'm not mistaken the PWM y-cables are yellow/red/black. The y-cables are used to send the same signal off one PWM output(on the RC) to two different speed controllers.

Al Skierkiewicz
02-06-2003, 09:08 AM
Please look here and download all the documents if you haven't already. You should keep them handy always.

http://www.innovationfirst.com/FIRSTRobotics/pdfs/Full_Size_Robot_Controller_Reference_Guide.pdf