View Full Version : Image Discuss: ProDesktop Ramp

02-07-2003, 07:10 AM

02-07-2003, 07:12 AM
Where is the wire mesh? and it looks like the plexi-glass holder doesn't go far enough.

Just gotta mess with you since you are 8 feet away :)

And also.. to anyone who may be wondering why there are red lines on the HDPE, it's an outline of the wood that is actually under the HDPE.

02-07-2003, 07:15 AM
Wire mesh was deemed to be impossible to accomplish in ProDesktop by Nate and I. On second thought, it may be possible, but not on BHS's crapatron410's. And gadget, all the measurments are tight, the plexiglass holder was misplaced by Nate, and he will promptly be poked in the eye.

02-07-2003, 09:18 AM
Just so you guys know, wire mesh is most definately possible and it doesn't even take all that much horsepower. If you want, I can send you my Pro/D files or some JPEGS. If you want to do it yourself, my advice would be to study the Pattern tool very carefully.


AJ Quick
02-07-2003, 07:23 PM
Here is mine from Inventor:


For the wire mesh in Inventor, I made a single bar, and patterned it many times. Then I drew the one underneath it, and did the same.

It is very possible.

02-09-2003, 09:52 PM
Nate and I have the class tommrow, and we are going to work on the model some more. As for the pattern idea, I'm going to try it out and see how it works for us. When the proper changes are made, i'll re-upload the picture of the ramp