PDA

View Full Version : spikes and victors


VinceT
01-14-2004, 01:19 AM
I know someones probably going to end up yelling at me for this :rolleyes: but I can't find anywhere where it tells the limit of Victors or Spikes that we can use. If anyone knows and could point me to where it is in the manual I would really appreciate it.

FotoPlasma
01-14-2004, 01:29 AM
Besides the price limit ($3500), there is no limit to the number of Victors or Spikes we can use. There are functional limitations (a certain number of PWM/relay outputs on the RC, a certain amount of motors available for use on the bot), but there are no realistic limitations on how many Victors or Spikes we can use.

VinceT
01-14-2004, 01:36 AM
Thanks very much, this was the first time I've ever tried to pay attention to the wiring of our robot, and I was confused with the number provided by first as being the max number. I'm done with this thread now. Thanks.