PDA

View Full Version : Need help with beacons


magical hands
02-08-2004, 02:01 PM
Hi! guys I am new to programming and i just need to know how do you set up the beacons and those modules. I already made them but don't know where they go on edu bot.

Mark McLeod
02-08-2004, 02:48 PM
Hi! guys I am new to programming and i just need to know how do you set up the beacons and those modules. I already made them but don't know where they go on edu bot.

Use the beacon on the EDU bot.
The EDU beacon code describes at the top of beacon.c where to put the beacon.

Put the IR sensor modules on the FRC.
The FRC tracker code or navigate code also describe where things go on the FRC in the tracker.c file.

Download the latest code posted on Kevin Watson's site
http://kevin.org/frc/

magical hands
02-11-2004, 08:48 PM
thanks man for the information it was a great help