PDA

View Full Version : pic: TechnoKat Teaser #1

Nick Bailey
01-17-2006, 10:23 PM
[cdm-description=photo]22516[/cdm-description]

phrontist
01-17-2006, 10:25 PM
Wow, that's an absurdly large tube! We're talking about 7" balls right?!

I'm a programmer, so I may be off base here, but why would you ever need a roller that big to (presumably) pick up such small balls? Aren't you only increasing the mass of the cylinder you'll have to spin up... and keep under the weight limit?

We're currently planning on two much smaller rollers... is there something we're missing?

Or perhaps this will be mounted in the center of a fixed radius curve... and you need the surface area... but man, that's still huge.

Greg Perkins
01-17-2006, 10:33 PM
Not really, 45 (I assume) is not gonna shoot one ball at a time...i believe with a big roller you can get more balls to shoot out, thus scoring faster. pretty ingenious

dubious elise
01-17-2006, 11:14 PM
Personally, I'm rather disappointed. Where is El Jorge? :yikes:

Tom Bottiglieri
01-17-2006, 11:36 PM
Well lets see...

The chain is coming from the bottom. This either signifies this mechanism will be mounted high, or on its side. The big roller extends past the frame that holds it, so I doubt this will be mounted in the "on its side" position.

So, I am assuming this will not be a ball gatherer, as Team 45 has shown a particular skill for doing in the past.

Shoot away, boys.

tkwetzel
01-17-2006, 11:42 PM
Well lets see...

The chain is coming from the bottom. This either signifies this mechanism will be mounted high, or on its side. The big roller extends past the frame that holds it, so I doubt this will be mounted in the "on its side" position.

So, I am assuming this will not be a ball gatherer, as Team 45 has shown a particular skill for doing in the past.

Shoot away, boys.