PDA

View Full Version : Using a button on a joystick to track?


DemonYawgmoth
02-11-2006, 12:45 PM
We dont want to always have the camera tracking and such, is it possible to start tracking only when a button is pressed, and then stopping when the button is pressed again? What functions would we need to call to use that, and how would we get it to use a different purpose once the button is pressed a second time? I tried doing this before for another purpose but it didnt work, so if someone could help that would be pretty super. Thanks all.

Jared Russell
02-11-2006, 03:58 PM
try this:


// at beginning of Default_Routine)
static unsigned char p1_sw_trig_old = 0;
...
// later in your Default_Routine)
if( p1_sw_trig && !p1_sw_trig_old )
{
// Call function(s) to start tracking
}
else if( !p1_sw_trig && p1_sw_trig_old )
{
// Call function(s) to stop tracking
}
p1_sw_trig_old = p1_sw_trig;

DemonYawgmoth
02-11-2006, 11:26 PM
ok, but what are the functions that i should be using for getting the camera to start and stop tracking. (thanks for that code, ill try that out on monday)

seg9585
02-12-2006, 01:16 AM
ok, but what are the functions that i should be using for getting the camera to start and stop tracking.

Servo_Track() is the function which performs camera track and search

DemonYawgmoth
02-12-2006, 01:58 AM
So we would be calling that to start tracking, I'm assuming, from your post? And also, how would we make it stop tracking?

Alan Anderson
02-12-2006, 11:17 AM
To have the camera servos track the target, call the Servo_Track() function. To not have the camera servos track the target, don't call the function