View Full Version : Arcade Drive

11-01-2006, 03:46 PM
I was looking in the vex book and I noticed the Arcade style driveing. I set everything up and well...it did not work...does anyone have a solution as to why it didnt work? and how is the best way to set it up? and if i need a programming kit to do it please tell me right away so i can abandon all hope :)

11-01-2006, 04:11 PM
the inventers guide has a couple misprints heres the new logic sectionlogic section (http://www.vexlabs.com/docs/inventors-guide/main/7-logic.pdf)

heres the control sectionhere (http://www.vexlabs.com/docs/inventors-guide/main/6-control.pdf)

and if these didnt help heres the vex downloads page scroll down near the bottem here (http://www.vexlabs.com/vex-robotics-downloads.shtml)

11-01-2006, 04:14 PM
No, you do not need a programming kit. Just double check all your motor PWM cables and make sure they are all placed in the right motor port. And check your controller and make all of the selections are placed on the propper values. Good luck!

11-01-2006, 04:25 PM
yeah i was trying to figure out how i could wire an xbox controller and run the robot with that i thought it was a great idea and have been dieing to get it right

11-08-2006, 06:46 PM
I have the left and right motors in the fron right , how do i make the right and left rear move with the joystick, ive tryed it in 7 and 8 and all its doing is nothing....