PDA

View Full Version : Re-Imaging FAILURE...Losing sanity!


manderson5192
01-12-2009, 07:55 PM
Please see my post on the FIRST forums...I would really like to get this working.

http://forums.usfirst.org/showthread.php?p=23584#post23584

Thanks,
-Matt

Jim E
01-12-2009, 08:24 PM
I posted you on the NI/First forum. You may want to verify the correct image is being used, and possibly another computer.

It is frustrating to be sure. Good Luck!

Robert Cawthon
01-14-2009, 11:04 AM
I had to turn off the firewall in windows and use a cross-over cable to connect directly with my c-RIO. Also, when the computer finds the c-RIO, check the TCP-IP address. I started with 10.0.0.6 and tried to image the c-RIO through the DS as recommended by the manual. When it failed, I rebooted everything and tried again. When it came back up, the c-RIO held the IP address of my team, so I had to change the IP address on the computer and try again. I don't know if the cross-over cable was really necessary, but I was trying to eliminate all possible causes. By the way, the orange cable in our kit is a cross-over so you might want to try it connecting you computer straight to the c-RIO port 1. :cool: