View Full Version : Error

01-13-2009, 05:20 PM
Our team is new this year and while tring to connect to the CRIO we got this error: Error -63192 occurred at _nirio_device_open.vi:1 we are getting very frustrated and have no mentor, help?

01-13-2009, 05:49 PM

Kevin Sevcik
01-13-2009, 06:00 PM
It sounds like a generic communications error. When you say you're trying to connect to the cRIO, are you trying to connect to it to update the firmware on it, or to download code to it?

01-13-2009, 07:32 PM
I'll have to admit, I have never seen that error before but, if you haven't already, reboot the cRIO, ping it and if you get a reply, try again. if after that it still doesn't work and you get a reply, log onto it directly by typing it's IP adress into your adress bar ( and diagnose it from there.

01-14-2009, 04:32 PM
We are trying to upload code, only example codes from the Lab View work, so we do know that we have connection, and we have made our own programs and they work on our robot. Then a couple of days later the program wilol get an error:(?!?!?!?

01-14-2009, 04:43 PM
Are you in Windriver and using C++? if so, you need to re-image the cRIO before switching between LV and C++

01-14-2009, 04:48 PM
No were just using Lab View