PDA

View Full Version : Error


Fish2977
01-13-2009, 04:20 PM
Our team is new this year and while tring to connect to the CRIO we got this error: Error -63192 occurred at _nirio_device_open.vi:1 we are getting very frustrated and have no mentor, help?

Fish2977
01-13-2009, 04:49 PM
yeah

Kevin Sevcik
01-13-2009, 05:00 PM
It sounds like a generic communications error. When you say you're trying to connect to the cRIO, are you trying to connect to it to update the firmware on it, or to download code to it?

Sauce
01-13-2009, 06:32 PM
I'll have to admit, I have never seen that error before but, if you haven't already, reboot the cRIO, ping it and if you get a reply, try again. if after that it still doesn't work and you get a reply, log onto it directly by typing it's IP adress into your adress bar (10.29.77.2) and diagnose it from there.

Fish2977
01-14-2009, 03:32 PM
We are trying to upload code, only example codes from the Lab View work, so we do know that we have connection, and we have made our own programs and they work on our robot. Then a couple of days later the program wilol get an error:(?!?!?!?

byteit101
01-14-2009, 03:43 PM
Are you in Windriver and using C++? if so, you need to re-image the cRIO before switching between LV and C++

Fish2977
01-14-2009, 03:48 PM
No were just using Lab View