PDA

View Full Version : Pneumatic compressor not starting


nick_champ_2
03-01-2010, 07:05 PM
We need help programming the compressor to start in auto and teleop.

attached is a copy of the code.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k152/nickmesa2005/autoindependent.png

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k152/nickmesa2005/beginvi.jpg

Mark McLeod
03-01-2010, 08:05 PM
Sorry, I can't see your code attachment where I am.

The compressor only needs to be in Begin.vi, then it's actually active in the background everywhere else.
http://www.chiefdelphi.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=8408&d=1264605003

Here's the full set: http://www.chiefdelphi.com/forums/showpost.php?p=907769&postcount=15

Speeder
03-01-2010, 08:43 PM
Move the start.vi so it follows the setref.vi

That's the only place you will need it for both Autonomous and Teleop.

Alan Anderson
03-01-2010, 09:25 PM
We need help programming the compressor to start in auto and teleop.

attached is a copy of the code.

The compressor part of Begin.vi looks fine. There's no need for you to do anything special in Autonomous or Teleop; the compressor control is handled automatically by a separate task that the Compressor Start sets up for you. You can close the compressor in Finish.vi if you're a stickler for making things "just so", but it really won't make a difference if you leave that step out.

jmanela
03-01-2010, 09:38 PM
did you check to see if you wired the correct paths for the specified components?

Also try a basic relay program to see if your relay is working (WARNING: be careful though, the comp will not off, so if it works, disable it right away). Then you know it's the IO.

Have you electrical members check the wiring.