PDA

View Full Version : minibot volume?


HaleyMortensen
01-14-2011, 05:41 PM
I'm wondering if anyone can clarify a rule for me? It says the minibot has to be 12 by 12 by 12 in. in volume. Does it have to be the same volume all the time or just at inspection? So not just at inspection but also during game play? :confused:

Duke461
01-14-2011, 05:53 PM
I'm wondering if anyone can clarify a rule for me? It says the minibot has to be 12 by 12 by 12 in. in volume. Does it have to be the same volume all the time or just at inspection? So not just at inspection but also during game play? :confused:

At no point in time may it exceed 12 x 12 x 12. However, you are allowed to expand as long you never exceed 12 x 12 x 12. As for the judges, i guess you'd have to show them your most expanded state, and then if you deviated from what you showed them (i.e., changed method/distance of expansion design) it would then result in a penalty

gbrettmiller
01-14-2011, 05:54 PM
Check out rule <G41>. MINIBOT may not exceed that envelope.

HaleyMortensen
01-14-2011, 07:37 PM
thanks:)