PDA

View Full Version : Stop Button Hates us


mama_tree
02-22-2011, 02:57 PM
We were working on our robot today and everything seemed to be going fine- until we blew a Jaguar and had to replace it- we have finally gotten the classmate to talk to the bot again and now our stop button has decided not to work- other than buying a new one (that's obvious and we would love to check our changes before bag and tag) does anyone have a suggestion...

RyanN
02-22-2011, 03:02 PM
We were working on our robot today and everything seemed to be going fine- until we blew a Jaguar and had to replace it- we have finally gotten the classmate to talk to the bot again and now our stop button has decided not to work- other than buying a new one (that's obvious and we would love to check our changes before bag and tag) does anyone have a suggestion...

You can bypass the E-stop button through the driver station.

Going off of memory... go to Diagnostics, Then press the red light by the E-stop status. It will ask you if you would like to bypass it.

Greg McKaskle
02-22-2011, 03:18 PM
Close, double click the LED. Use the spacebar if you need to shut it down in a hurry.

Greg McKaskle