OCCRA
Go to Post If nothing's going wrong, then there is something seriously wrong. - Astronouth7303 [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-04-2011, 08:16 PM
TNaylor TNaylor is offline
Registered User
FRC #3777 (Team Robocalypse)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Rookie Year: 2011
Location: Arlingon, Ohio
Posts: 8
TNaylor is an unknown quantity at this point
Creo Elements/ProE Installation

I'm attempting to install Creo Elements with no success. I've downloaded the installer, run it, and got through most of the installation process. However, once it goes to the actual installation process, it hangs. I've attached an image of what my screen looks like. The picture changes periodically, but the progress does not appear to change. I've let it sit like this for 10+ mins with no change. Looking in my task manager, I can see no CPU utilization for either of the two PTC processes.

I've had the same results on two of my machines. One runs Vista (32-bit) and the other runs 7 (64-bit).

Any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	creo_install.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	9565  
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-04-2011, 08:41 PM
sanddrag sanddrag is offline
back to school ;-)
FRC #0696 (Circuit Breakers)
Team Role: Teacher
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Rookie Year: 2002
Location: Glendale, CA
Posts: 7,860
sanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond reputesanddrag has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Creo Elements/ProE Installation

You need to use the full DVD image installation package. Their "online" installation package is broken. Did the same thing to me.
__________________
Teacher/Engineer/Machinist - Team 696 Circuit Breakers, 2011 - Present
Mentor/Engineer/Machinist, Team 968 RAWC, 2007-2010
Technical Mentor, Team 696 Circuit Breakers, 2005-2007
Student Mechanical Leader and Driver, Team 696 Circuit Breakers, 2002-2004

Support Team 696 on DonorsChoose!
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-05-2011, 05:56 AM
Tom Ore Tom Ore is offline
Registered User
FRC #0525 (Swartdogs)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Rookie Year: 2009
Location: Cedar Falls, Iowa
Posts: 349
Tom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond reputeTom Ore has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Creo Elements/ProE Installation

Yes, use the full DVD download. I've installed it that way several times and have had no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-05-2011, 06:54 AM
TNaylor TNaylor is offline
Registered User
FRC #3777 (Team Robocalypse)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Rookie Year: 2011
Location: Arlingon, Ohio
Posts: 8
TNaylor is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Creo Elements/ProE Installation

That was going to be my next approach. Thanks for the heads up!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProE on Windows7 C3PO Pro ENGINEER / Creo 13 01-03-2011 01:47 PM
ProE vs Inventor Pressondude CAD 5 05-24-2010 10:26 AM
.stp to ProE ligerbots Pro ENGINEER / Creo 11 01-22-2010 01:52 PM
Using ProE Erik Pro ENGINEER / Creo 10 02-26-2009 01:06 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi