OCCRA
Go to Post The Scouting Award exists. It's called "Championship Winner". - Chris is me [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-10-2006, 02:38 PM
bcharbonneau bcharbonneau is offline
Registered User
None #1296 (Full Metal Jackets)
Team Role: Teacher
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Rookie Year: 2004
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 17
bcharbonneau is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Code to Easy C

Does anyone know how to load the Default FRC code into EasyC? I just downloaded the software and obviously haven't read all the documentation yet.

Thanks,

Team 1296
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-10-2006, 02:50 PM
Kingofl337's Avatar
Kingofl337 Kingofl337 is offline
You didn't see anything....
AKA: Adam
FRC #0501 (Power Knights)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Rookie Year: 1998
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 858
Kingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond reputeKingofl337 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Kingofl337
Re: Default Code to Easy C

EasyC allows you to create your own default code. Because easyC is so simple, there was no reason to provide a generic template like the default code. Once you become familiar with the software you will see that it is easier to write your own arcade or tank style drive program (two easyC blocks, a While Loop and RC block) then to edit one we provide, or rewire your robot to match our default settings.

You can still load the FRC default code into the robot from easyC. This option can be found in the 'Build & Download' menu under 'Download default Code'.

Take a look at the "Getting Started" Section in the help file. You can find samples of all the 'finished' code from each tutorial chapter in the tutorial folder in easyC.

Last edited by intelitek_Chris : 01-10-2006 at 03:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 06-13-2011, 10:39 PM
ahwei ahwei is offline
Registered User
no team
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5
ahwei is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Default Code to Easy C

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingofl337 View Post
EasyC allows you to create your own default code. Because easyC is so simple, there was no reason to provide a generic template like the default code. Once you become familiar with the software you will see that it is easier to write your own arcade or tank style drive program (two easyC blocks, a While Loop and RC block) then to edit one we provide, or rewire your robot to match our default settings.

You can still load the FRC default code into the robot from easyC. This option can be found in the 'Build & Download' menu under 'Download default Code'.

Take a look at the "Getting Started" Section in the help file. You can find samples of all the 'finished' code from each tutorial chapter in the tutorial folder in easyC.

I wanted to view on the coding of the default code. How can i do so? i need them for some educational purposes. If you have them can you send me? Please send them to this email ahwei093611k@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 06-14-2011, 01:31 AM
ahwei ahwei is offline
Registered User
no team
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 5
ahwei is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Default Code to Easy C

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahwei View Post
I wanted to view on the coding of the default code. How can i do so? i need them for some educational purposes. If you have them can you send me? Please send them to this email ahwei093611k@hotmail.com
ok i figured it myself alrdy...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Out of the Box Camera Code russell Programming 9 10-21-2009 05:28 AM
Best Way To Insert Autonomous Code Into Default then load help.? :-)? gemccnp Programming 2 02-05-2005 06:58 PM
default code vs. 2.4 stephenthe1 Programming 2 02-05-2005 06:02 PM
Team THRUST - Kevin's Code and Camera Code Combine Chris_Elston Programming 3 01-31-2005 10:28 PM
heres the code. y this not working omega Programming 16 03-31-2004 03:18 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 PM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi