OCCRA
Go to Post The bulk of the hardest fun you'll ever have is opening up that box in early january, and the six week of chaos that that box of parts puts you through. - Joe G. [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Control System
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-18-2012, 02:17 PM
nighterfighter nighterfighter is offline
1771 Alum/4509 Mentor
AKA: Matt B
FRC #4509 (Mechanical Bulls)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Rookie Year: 2007
Location: Suwanee,GA
Posts: 551
nighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud ofnighterfighter has much to be proud of
Can't format cRIO v2

Hey guys-

We recently tried to format the cRIOv2 with version 43, but we always get an error.

It says "Formatting cRIO..." and stays that way for several minutes. Eventually it turns up with a timeout error, and can no longer connect to the cRIO.

We have been trying to get this to format for the past 2 hours, to no avail.

Our IP Settings are 10.17.71.5, subnet of 255.255.255.0

The wireless is disabled, and we are directly tethered to the cRIO with a crossover cable.

Should we try pressing the "reset" button on the cRIO?
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-19-2012, 09:31 AM
Alan Anderson's Avatar
Alan Anderson Alan Anderson is offline
Software Architect
FRC #0045 (TechnoKats)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Rookie Year: 2004
Location: Kokomo, Indiana
Posts: 7,914
Alan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond reputeAlan Anderson has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Alan Anderson
Re: Can't format cRIO v2

Try adding the D-Link to the middle of your connection. Your computer's network driver might be getting mildly confused by the cRIO dropping and reestablishing the electrical connection multiple times during the process, and the router will buffer it from that.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi