OCCRA
Go to Post Please review the rules for posting. - meaubry [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming > WindRiver C++
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-31-2010, 04:58 AM
SteveGarward's Avatar
SteveGarward SteveGarward is offline
Red 5, standing by...
AKA: That guy
FRC #0111 (WildStang), FRC #3132 (Thunder Down Under)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Rookie Year: 2010
Location: Gurnee, IL
Posts: 132
SteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud of
Error connecting to cRIO through Windriver

Hi

I've been trying on and off to get Workbench connected to the cRIO for debugging and console output. Each time, it fails to connect and gives an error, largely along the lines of the image on the cRIO is not the same as the image locally (or some such - sorry, I'm not in front of it right now).

So it's not a link error (symbols out of date etc.).. This is just basic connection to the cRIO. I've applied all the updates, and re-imaged the cRIO to v19 (twice, for various reasons). I've followed the instructions in the getting started guide exactly.

Does anyone else have any suggestions? This seems to work for everyone else first go.

The only thing that occurred to me tonight, while reading other posts, is that perhaps we need to have the Console Out DIP switch on the cRIO set to on. Is that the part I'm missing?
__________________
Changing Green and Gold for Tie Dye!

FRC Team 111 - WildStang
FTC Team 111 - MiniStang
FLL Team 4870 - Full Power!
FRC Team 3132 - Australia's FIRST FRC Team!

Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-31-2010, 06:59 AM
gvarndell's Avatar
gvarndell gvarndell is offline
Software Engineer
AKA: Addi's and Georgie's Dad
FRC #1629 (GaCo)
Team Role: Parent
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Rookie Year: 2008
Location: Grantsville, Maryland
Posts: 350
gvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond reputegvarndell has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Error connecting to cRIO through Windriver

Could you please try setting 'Bypass checksum comparison' in the Target Connection properties and see if that allows you to connect?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cksum.PNG
Views:	22
Size:	96.5 KB
ID:	8449  
__________________
Robots never, ever, ever, ever break -- The Robot Repairman (Backyardigans)

Last edited by gvarndell : 01-31-2010 at 08:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-04-2010, 05:54 AM
SteveGarward's Avatar
SteveGarward SteveGarward is offline
Red 5, standing by...
AKA: That guy
FRC #0111 (WildStang), FRC #3132 (Thunder Down Under)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Rookie Year: 2010
Location: Gurnee, IL
Posts: 132
SteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud ofSteveGarward has much to be proud of
Re: Error connecting to cRIO through Windriver

Got this working tonight. Honestly don't know why it suddenly worked... All updates were applied before, and it didn't work with or without those updates.

I selected a new kernel image file - different location to where it was previously, I think after the latest workbench update was applied.. But either way, with that now it all seems to work ok.
__________________
Changing Green and Gold for Tie Dye!

FRC Team 111 - WildStang
FTC Team 111 - MiniStang
FLL Team 4870 - Full Power!
FRC Team 3132 - Australia's FIRST FRC Team!

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connecting to Download code in WindRiver ExarKun666 WindRiver C++ 8 02-04-2010 03:13 PM
WindRiver not connecting to robot mika.perlin WindRiver C++ 0 01-27-2010 08:48 PM
connecting to Crio using windriver Tds123 Programming 1 01-27-2010 12:21 PM
Connecting to the cRIO lingomaniac88 Programming 1 01-30-2009 09:58 AM
3pin RS232 port doesnt work on camera. can't debug while connecting through the DB9. Leav Programming 2 12-30-2007 10:44 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi