Go to Post Just as you and your team will make hard decisions as you struggle to build a robot, FIRST has had to make hard decisions concerning maximizing safety while making the number of rules as small as possible. - Mike Betts [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-22-2002, 07:12 PM
None #0885 (Central vermont Robotics (The Green Team))

Rookie Year: 2001
PsychoPhil is an unknown quantity at this point
Germans in FIRST?!?

Hi everybody!

I'm a German exchange student staying with a hostfamily in Vermont and all I can say is that I had a great time with my team here in Vermont (#885) and I'll actually try to start a team in Germany just because I had such a good time and I'd like to participate again next year!
I'm from Dorsten in Germany which is pretty far west and a little bit north. Within one hour I can be in the "Ruhrgebiet", on of the largest industrial areas in Germany. I hope to find a machine shop and some engineers as well as some sponsors to help us out in that area...

If there are any other German people that participated this year and will be back in Germany next year, let me know I'd like to talk to you guys!

And if you have any comments, helpoffering, anything that I should know about starting a team or anything else, post it here...

So watch out for the Germans next year,
so long, Philip
Team #885 (GO VERMONT!)
*2002 Rookie Allstar Award at J&J Regional in New Jersey
*2002 Highest Rookie Seed Award at J&J Regional in New Jersey
*2002 Imagery Award at Canadian Regional (long live the Cowpants)
*2002 "Rally in the Valley" Off-Season Tournament Winning Alliance
*2002 "Rally in the Valley" Off-Season Tournament "Attractiveness in Engineering" Award
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-22-2002, 10:37 PM
Go Badgers!
Team Role: Alumni

Jnadke is on a distinguished road