OCCRA
Go to Post Okay, who's willing to admit they treat their robot as a pet? - Bill Moore [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming > Java
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-16-2012, 07:18 PM
FRC #9999
Team Role: Student

Rookie Year: 2012
Gizmo4 is an unknown quantity at this point
Help with Victor & Shooter

Our rookie team (desperately?/urgently?) needs help to make the shooter go by Saturday.

I am new to programming so Im not positive how to finish programming it. I will add the portion of the code we need to finish when i have access to the team laptop again if you want to take a look at it. I am pretty sure we have it almost done, but I don't have the code with me now. (might add tomorow) Could anyone help me create a code or give advice that will make the shooter at least launch the ball forward using a button on 1 joystick? Our shoot is two pairs of spinning wheels lined vertically. The ball is supposed to go through the spinning wheels on its own of course. We will hopefully be using a standard Banebots motor that a lot of teams are using for this.

And also, we are not fully done with how to get the other (aiming) joystick to control the Victor, which will turn the lazy susan the shooter (and hopefully camera) is mounted on left and right. Andymark gearmotor is used to rotate lazy susan for right now I believe. We have a LimitedVictor class to control how fast/far the Lazy susan moves left to right if that helps.

Again, top priority is to get the robot to at least/just start the launcher by itself using the Banebots motor. That would be great.
Any help is appreciated, and very much preferred by Friday night.