OCCRA
Go to Post Then as soon as we get the kit loaded into the back of my truck, we ferociously rip it open screaming "How many CIMs!?" - sanddrag [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-08-2012, 03:13 PM
Palouse Area Robotics Team
AKA: Dave Tharp
FRC #4061 (SciBorgs)
Team Role: Mentor

Rookie Year: 2012
SciBorg Dave is a name known to allSciBorg Dave is a name known to allSciBorg Dave is a name known to allSciBorg Dave is a name known to allSciBorg Dave is a name known to allSciBorg Dave is a name known to all
F.I.R.S.T. PROUD

I am a 64 year old rookie mentor on a rookie team and just competed at the rookie Spokane regional. Team Tators (2122) and the rest of the teams just tought me a life changing lesson. So let me explain what I witness. A rookie team from Dayton Wa (4082) the Bulldogs arrived with no built robot but it seem to me with the basic KOP. Many teams gave advise and help getting a drive base and not much more up and running (no robot left behind) for the Bulldogs (4082). They did compete and were 2nd from the bottom of all teams. Team Tators (2122) was the number 1 seed they choose the #7 seed Skunkworks (1983) a good alliance member and then picked the Bulldogs the crowd seem shocked (Including me) at this pick. That alliance won the competition and this made me very proud. Team Tator I would like thank you for show me what FIRST is really about, not just winning (which your alliance did) but that with out helping others to compete we will all fail.
Thank you FIRST for your people and the spirit that team like 2122 represent.
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-08-2012, 03:19 PM
AKA: Michael Justice
FRC #0066 (The Flyers)
Team Role: Alumni

Rookie Year: 2010
mjustice66 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: F.I.R.S.T. PROUD