OCCRA
Go to Post I hope we as a team can learn the value of doing less but doing it incredibly well. - Rob Stehlik [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

Closed Thread
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 09-04-2002, 05:08 PM
#0103 (Cybersonics)

epsilon is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to epsilon
Question Last year's simulator

Ok, I am a programmer on my team and when we went to a regional last year I saw a game simulator. I didn't actually get a close look but it was an openGL design and was looking pretty good for a six week project. I signed up to get the source code, but I never recieved it. The team was named after some type of bird and I think the number was in the three hundereds. I know I am being very vague, but I really was looking forward to seeing the source code. Does anyone know of this or am I going crazy? Thanks
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 09-04-2002, 05:15 PM
Volunteer for hire
no team

Rookie Year: 2001
Aaron Lussier is a splendid one to beholdAaron Lussier is a splendid one to beholdAaron Lussier is a splendid one to beholdAaron Lussier is a splendid one to beholdAaron Lussier is a splendid one to beholdAaron Lussier is a splendid one to beholdAaron Lussier is a splendid one to behold
Was it for a computer or a Palm Pilot?
Field Reset Extraordinaire
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 09-04-2002, 08:30 PM
rbayer's Avatar Unsung FIRST Hero
Blood, Sweat, and Code
no team (Teamless Orphan)

rbayer is a glorious beacon of lightrbayer is a glorious beacon of lightrbayer is a glorious beacon of lightrbayer is a glorious beacon of lightrbayer is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to rbayer
Most of the game simulators I have seen are just Flash animations. I know there are a few of those in the white papers section.
  #4   Spotlight this post!