OCCRA
Go to Post And I have to say, those days where you are just beating yourself, and smacking your head against the wall, and you just wish the robot would catch fire so you could go home, make the top of the mountain that much sweeter. - Gboehm [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Competition > Team Organization > Starting New Teams
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-17-2004, 03:08 PM
no team

mnemeth is an unknown quantity at this point
looking to start a new team

I am a former member of team 306 form corry, pa and i am now in my freahman year of college and i am looking to start and help mentor a team at my local high school. I am a student at Lock Haven University which is in central PA and i do not know if there are any teams within a reasonable vicinity. i am really just looking for some advice on how to find sponsors and registration and anything else that may be of some use.

thank you for your time
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-17-2004, 03:16 PM
A Fire Outside
AKA: Brandon Joerges
#0470 (Alpha Omega)
Team Role: Alumni

Gadget470 is a jewel in the roughGadget470 is a jewel in the roughGadget470 is a jewel in the roughGadget470 is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to Gadget470 Send a message via AIM to Gadget470
Re: looking to start a new team

A good and ambitious goal, thumbs up.

About finding sponsors, Team 60 (Kingman) put together a nice package which looks promising for finding a first, or more sponsors:
http://www.chiefdelphi.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=22097
(Note: I don't see a link to the PDF that they planned on having. If I get the time, I'll scan my copy and make it into a PDF, contact me [info below] if you want this done, perhaps into the white papers?).