OCCRA
Go to Post "If two kids from every school who would otherwise have been uninterested in technology watched this special tonight and was inspired to learn more, then the world just changed because of it." - Barry Bonzack [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > IT / Communications > 3D Animation and Competition
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

Closed Thread
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-19-2004, 09:24 PM
"Operation FIRST"
AKA: Matt Conte
#1098 (G.I.'s)
Team Role: Driver

Rookie Year: 2003
MConte05 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to MConte05
Looks like 2004 won't be my year.....

Its now thursday, and I finally made a descision to cancel the animation for team 1098 this year. Reason being is that I feel I don't have enough time to do what I want to do in it, I know that some of you would say "hey, just pump it out and turn it in." But this is my first year doing it, so that means that I am eligible for the "rising star" award; and personally, since I am the only animator on the team, I really want to win it......

Thats why I cancelled the animation, I could pump out a quick 30-sec animation with barely any sound effects, music, dialouge, or even special effects for the video work. But I know that it wouldn't win any awards....and personally thats something that I am striving for....

Anyways, now since I am going to be using the same concept for next year I think that I am going to try to take the animation part of our team up a notch. By working this summer on a 10-15 minute "short movie" of our teams values. And then by the time the 2005 compo rolls around, I can edit some parts out of the team movie and add some other scenes as well as new music and stuff.....does this sound like a good idea?