OCCRA
Go to Post And just remember, it's an engineer's world. Without us, everyone is powerless, literally. - JoeXIII'007 [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

Closed Thread
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-07-2006, 03:24 PM
Builder of a Sweet Drive Train
AKA: Katie
FRC #0116 (Epsilon Delta)
Team Role: Student

Rookie Year: 2005
|20807 61|2|_ is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to |20807 61|2|_ Send a message via Yahoo to |20807 61|2|_
Question camera help!

i dont really understand how the cameras on the robots work... i know that they follow the green LED light but how is that helpful? and how can you prevent it hooking onto the other team's LED light? sorry im a rookie and have never seen one of them before. they seem interesting tho. could anyone explain to me in more detail about it?

~*Kate*~
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-07-2006, 04:16 PM
FRC #0108

Daniel Taveras is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: camera help!

As far as I can tell, the camera doesn't turn a full 360 degrees, so you can make sure that the camera always faces the direction of your targets.

Maybe they aren't 360 degrees, if not then I assume you'd have to program your 'bot to stay in the direction of the currently lit ones or have the driver set it up manually.
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-07-2006, 04:20 PM
Builder of a Sweet Drive Train
AKA: Katie
FRC #0116 (Epsilon Delta)
Team Role: Student

Rookie Year: 2005
|20807 61|2|_ is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to |20807 61|2|_ Send a message via Yahoo to |20807 61|2|_

i know that but in the beggining and during the final round both lights are on couldnt that cause a problem cause your robot could go for the wrong goal

~*Kate*~
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-07-2006, 04:30 PM
FRC #0108