OCCRA
Go to Post If this was really about changing the culture, FIRST would be on Will.I.Am's website. - Meredith Novak [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-13-2006, 09:35 PM
Robert Dores Robert Dores is offline
Registered User
FRC #1099
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brookfield, Ct
Posts: 3
Robert Dores is an unknown quantity at this point
Won't grab frame in Labview

We got the Labview gui to recognize the camera and it controls the servos.
When we grab a frame the red light blinks like it is grabbing a frame but only a white screen appears in the frame window. When we use the old gui from last year, the frame grabs fine. What is wrong?
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-13-2006, 11:02 PM
X-Istence X-Istence is offline
Melt the RC controller!
AKA: Bert JW Regeer
no team
Team Role: Alumni
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Rookie Year: 2006
Location: Montville
Posts: 151
X-Istence will become famous soon enoughX-Istence will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to X-Istence Send a message via MSN to X-Istence
Re: Won't grab frame in Labview

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Dores
We got the Labview gui to recognize the camera and it controls the servos.
When we grab a frame the red light blinks like it is grabbing a frame but only a white screen appears in the frame window. When we use the old gui from last year, the frame grabs fine. What is wrong?

Where can I find an copy of the old GUI from last year? I am getting just a white frame as well, and I was wondering if this was because of the possibly really slow USB to Serial convertor that we are using.
__________________
My Blog!
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-14-2006, 04:13 AM
Joe Hershberger Joe Hershberger is offline
National Instruments
AKA: jhersh
FRC #2468 (Appreciate)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Rookie Year: 1997
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 148
Joe Hershberger is a name known to allJoe Hershberger is a name known to allJoe Hershberger is a name known to allJoe Hershberger is a name known to allJoe Hershberger is a name known to allJoe Hershberger is a name known to all
Re: Won't grab frame in Labview

This problem you are seeing with only grabbing a white frame was a bug in the CMU demo app. There is an update posted here that should fix the problem. You were indeed, correct about the USB converter, though it's not the speed that caused the problem, but the jitter, or burstiness of the speed that defeated the code in the get picture VI. That problem shouldn't be noticable on a standard serial port.

Best of luck!
-Joe

Last edited by Joe Hershberger : 01-14-2006 at 04:16 AM.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
National Instruments LabVIEW and Data Acquisition Forum Danny Diaz National Instruments LabVIEW and Data Acquisition 1 01-16-2006 01:20 PM
National Instruments LabVIEW & Data Aquisition Forums Brandon Martus Announcements 0 11-22-2005 09:12 PM
Voltage on Frame Greg Electrical 31 03-02-2004 01:49 PM
Rendering Tips Tyler Olds 3D Animation and Competition 27 10-16-2003 01:32 AM
Custom Dashboard code for LabVIEW ready for download. archiver 2001 3 06-24-2002 12:49 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi