OCCRA
Go to Post If this truly bothers you, you should do something CONSTRUCTIVE about it instead of whining about it - Jaine Perotti [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > National Instruments LabVIEW and Data Acquisition
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-18-2008, 10:16 PM
AKA: Devan
FRC #2365 (Lions Robotics)
Team Role: Leadership

Rookie Year: 2007
Lions for First has a spectacular aura aboutLions for First has a spectacular aura aboutLions for First has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to Lions for First
Question learning LabVIEW

Well our programmer is leaving us at the end of this school year and planned to teach some of us to program C but with the announcement that we will be using Lab VIEW next year (yes I do know that we can still do C) but I want to learn Lab VIEW but the problems are
1) I have no experience programming
2) Books on Lab VIEW are too expensive (Amazon puts it at $60-$100)
3) I canít seem to find classes in my area that will take high school students
4) Did I say I have NO experience programming?
I am looking for anyone who can help I donít know where to start and am feeling a little overwhelmed at this.
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-19-2008, 01:03 AM
no team
Team Role: Programmer

Rookie Year: 2006
whitetiger0990 is a glorious beacon of lightwhitetiger0990 is a glorious beacon of lightwhitetiger0990 is a glorious beacon of lightwhitetiger0990 is a glorious beacon of lightwhitetiger0990 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: learning LabVIEW

I'm going to assume you have LabVIEW all ready to go and everything.

http://www.ni.com/academic/lv_training/how_learn_lv.htm