OCCRA
Go to Post We use the engines of our imagination on the robot all the time. FIRST being an engine of change after all. - Mark McLeod [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

Closed Thread
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-30-2008, 01:51 PM
Hard Core Inventor
AKA: Jun(John) Zheng
FRC #1346 (Trobotics)
Team Role: Student

Rookie Year: 2004
Generalx5 will become famous soon enough
Need help with PWM 1-2ms pulse control

Hey everyone,

How do I make my analog control the PWM outputs? I have a sliding pot that I wil be using, and I want the pwm to pulse 1.5ms in neutral when the slider is near the middle, all the way up for 255 and bottom with a 0. Anywhere in between becomes variable speed. Im new to programming, so any help would be awesome.

I just want to be able to make my servo adjust to my analog input. Much like a RC transmitter and receiver.

P.S. I am using the old smaller IFI Mini robot controller.
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 04-30-2008, 02:11 PM
Itinerant Programmer
AKA: Hey dad...Father...MARK
FRC #0358 (Robotic Eagles)
Team Role: Engineer

Rookie Year: 2002
Mark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need help with PWM 1-2ms pulse control

The old EDU robot controller has analog inputs with values from 0 to 1023.
The pwm outputs are sent values from 0 to 254.
So just scale the input to match the output like so
Code:
pwm01 = (long) Get_Analog_Value(rc_ana_in01) * 254 / 1023;