OCCRA
Go to Post Warning: You have entered an it's-so-crazy-that-it-might-just-work zone - Natchez [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Control System > FRC Control System
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-14-2009, 08:40 PM
Kory
FRC #1569 (Haywire)
Team Role: Programmer

Rookie Year: 2006
Kory is an unknown quantity at this point
Control System Meltdown

I am a programmer for team 1569. We recieved our control system late and I was not able to get it put together and booted up until yesterday. I followed the first instructions to the letter in updating the firmware and configuring the switch and the bridge. When I came to the step where you unplug the bridge from the router and then attempt to access it the I couldn't see the bridge. I checked that the security settings were all disabled. I even restarted the process from the beginning of the bridge configuration and did it again. I still had the same issue. This time however, after I disabled the wireless security on the switch, I could no longer connect to the bridge at all. Whether by direct connect or through the driver station and switch I can no longer access the bridge. I have tried a hard reset and that failed as well.

Programmer in need of aid,
Kory
Team 1569
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-14-2009, 09:25 PM
Kory
FRC #1569 (Haywire)

Re: Control System Meltdown

I have managed to solve part of my own problem with some help from some mentors. We did a reset to factory defaults and broadened our subnet mask. We can now speak to them both. I still cannot connect to the gaming adapter without a wired connection. I have followed the directions exactly and they still will not speak.
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-14-2009, 11:35 PM
FRC #1523 (M.A.R.S.)
Team Role: Mentor

Rookie Year: 2005