OCCRA
Go to Post The best metrics are your own. Do you see the impact of your efforts in your community? Do you feel like you should/could have won Chairman's, but another team was even more deserving? That's how you know FIRST is really working. - dcarr [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Competition > Championship Event
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

Closed Thread
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-31-2009, 08:52 PM
Mentor
AKA: Clint Ott
FRC #1730 (Team Driven)
Team Role: College Student

Rookie Year: 2009
Drivencrazy has a spectacular aura aboutDrivencrazy has a spectacular aura aboutDrivencrazy has a spectacular aura about
What to Expect In Atlanta

Hey guys, I am a rookie on my team this year. Even though our team has been to the championship in Atlanta 4 out of its 5 years of existence, I am still having trouble grasping what the experience will be like. I have an ever growing amount of questions on almost all topics. I was wondering if anyone could give me a better idea as to how it is in comparrison with regionals and what, if anything, I need to be ready for so I don't pass out.

All comments will be helpful

Thank You.
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-31-2009, 08:55 PM
.999~=1
FRC #0399 (Eagle Robotics)
Team Role: Alumni

Rookie Year: 2005
Brad Voracek is a glorious beacon of lightBrad Voracek is a glorious beacon of lightBrad Voracek is a glorious beacon of lightBrad Voracek is a glorious beacon of lightBrad Voracek is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via AIM to Brad Voracek
Re: What to Expect In Atlanta

What are your questions?! Post em up.

First things first is there are four divisions, of the top teams in the world competing. there's four, slightly large regionals running simultaneously. It's hard to grasp until you see it. The winners of these divisions will play on Einstein, to become world champions.