OCCRA
Go to Post Excuse me while I rant on your comment here a bit. - Andrew Remmers [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming > Java
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-11-2010, 05:16 PM
Lead Programmer
AKA: Socks
FTC #4356 (The Zip Ties)
Team Role: Programmer

Rookie Year: 2009
EthanMiller has a spectacular aura aboutEthanMiller has a spectacular aura aboutEthanMiller has a spectacular aura about
Axis Camera to Dashboard

I'm fairly new to programming, and I'm my team's only programmer, with no mentors knowing any programming. So far I've been able to piece together some Java, but the camera is beyond me.

I've looked at the Javadocs for the Axis camera, and the Circle Tracker demo, but I really don't understand how it works. If anyone could explain that, and how to implement it (at least to the effect of outputting camera to the dashboard) and the basic idea of image processing, I would be really grateful.

Thanks!

FRC 1713 K Island Gears 2009, 2010 (Not 2011 due to budget, hopefully 2012!) - Fingerlakes Regional

FTC 4356 The Zip Ties 2010-2011 Season - NNYRC (2010 9th seed).
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-11-2010, 09:09 PM
Lord_Jeremy the Procrastinator
AKA: Jeremy Agostino
FRC #1546 (Chaos Inc.)
Team Role: Electrical

Rookie Year: 2007
Lord_Jeremy is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via ICQ to Lord_Jeremy Send a message via AIM to Lord_Jeremy Send a message via MSN to Lord_Jeremy Send a message via Yahoo to Lord_Jeremy
Re: Axis Camera to Dashboard