OCCRA
Go to Post The holiday season is formally known as "kick-off rendering season" - dlavery [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Control System > FRC Control System
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-13-2010, 05:25 PM
greatman05 greatman05 is offline
Registered User
AKA: Chavez Clemons Jr.
FRC #2224 (Phoenix Phenoms)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Rookie Year: 2006
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 32
greatman05 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to greatman05 Send a message via MSN to greatman05 Send a message via Yahoo to greatman05 Send a message via Skype™ to greatman05
Question Can't get cRIO to connect to Driver Station Software

Hello. I've been having this continuous problem with setting up the cRIO for communication with the driver station. I've upgraded the firmware for the cRIO (by the way, what is the version or date supposed to say for the updated firmware on the cRIO when you start the cRIO Imaging Tool?), and I've hooked up everything as necessary for the benchtop test; however, it won't connect. There are two red lights next to "Robot Code" and "Communications". How can I fix this? I'm running the software on another laptop (we sent our Classmate in to the company for an RMA).
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-13-2010, 06:44 PM
Greg McKaskle Greg McKaskle is offline
Registered User
no team (Team NI)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Rookie Year: 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 3,954
Greg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond reputeGreg McKaskle has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Can't get cRIO to connect to Driver Station Software

The cRIO needs be v19 or v20, depending on which update you have.

Communications is a summary of the others. If the only thing you are missing is code, I'd open the dev tool, setup the sample project or even an example, and run. Be sure to leave the DS on and running so that you can enable the robot once you have code.

Greg McKaskle
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-13-2010, 09:33 PM
greatman05 greatman05 is offline
Registered User
AKA: Chavez Clemons Jr.
FRC #2224 (Phoenix Phenoms)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Rookie Year: 2006
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 32
greatman05 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to greatman05 Send a message via MSN to greatman05 Send a message via Yahoo to greatman05 Send a message via Skype™ to greatman05
Re: Can't get cRIO to connect to Driver Station Software

OK...By the way, here's another question: During the flashing process, is it normal for the robot to disconnect and reconnect a couple of times?

By that second part, do you mean to download the default code and run it, and then try to enable it through the driver station?

Also, when I hooked up the Analog Breakout and the other breakout (default is slot 2), I got a red light under "Robot" in Diagnostics when it usually was green. How do I fix that?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Driver station can't find io module remulasce FRC Control System 2 01-25-2010 12:24 AM
Can't connect your imaging tool to the cRIO? jman1783 Control System 0 01-24-2010 01:07 PM
Wireless Router to Connect with Driver Station Happyisgood FRC Control System 15 09-03-2009 11:02 PM
Can't change team # (was: Driver Station problem) Lilszamora FRC Control System 2 02-03-2009 03:26 PM
cant get NXT to connect to controller station via bluetooth cougarbotics FIRST Tech Challenge 5 12-03-2008 11:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi