OCCRA
Go to Post Viva La FIRST Revolucion! - phrontist [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming > NI LabVIEW
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-17-2010, 07:56 PM
Jack of all Positions
AKA: Jacquie
FRC #3155 (Glo-Bots)
Team Role: Electrical

Rookie Year: 2010
EddiesCouch is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to EddiesCouch
Exclamation Update Problem and Stuttering Compressor

We just finished installing the updates for LabVIEW today but when we tried to open our robot's programing file a window appeared with an extremely long list of 'non-compatible' files. Most of these files were extremely important, including all the files that we had original programing in. Now, after fixing a portion of the programing, it won't let me build because the robot main .vi is 'broken'. This is my first year using the program so I'm not sure if it's just that I pressed something or the updates were installed wrong.

Also, we've been getting some problems with a stuttering compressor. It's supposed to shut off once it's reached 120 psi but instead it just starts to stutter. We've determined that it is a programing issue but I've followed all of the examples LabVIEW provides (including 'solenoid with compressor') so I'm not sure what's going on. So starting from the beginning, how would you set up compressor programing so that it reaches 120 psi, stops, then starts up again once the pressure drops?
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-17-2010, 10:26 PM
Software Architect
FRC #0045 (TechnoKats)
Team Role: Mentor

Rookie Year: 2004