Go to Post Redfoo is actually a really awesome guy. He discussed the future of engineering and talked about C programming with our software team. - SM987 [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-08-2010, 07:26 AM
no team

TheFish is a jewel in the roughTheFish is a jewel in the roughTheFish is a jewel in the rough
Best 2010 Lifter

So I'm just getting into Robotics and don't really know who to look for as far as teams goes.

What have you guys seen from Week 1 on the best lifting team? (I'm going to post another question about scoring/kicking so let's keep this thread just to the end-game.

Thanks,
TheFish
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-08-2010, 08:04 AM
Programming Mentor
AKA: Jeff Beltramo
FRC #1922 (OZ-Ram)
Team Role: Coach

Rookie Year: 2006
MotorHead is a splendid one to beholdMotorHead is a splendid one to beholdMotorHead is a splendid one to beholdMotorHead is a splendid one to beholdMotorHead is a splendid one to beholdMotorHead is a splendid one to beholdMotorHead is a splendid one to behold
Re: Best 2010 Lifter

Our team went to the finals this weekend with team 78, Air Strike, at the Granite State Regional. They could consistently lift in under 15 seconds. The lift is an arm that deploys and grabs the vertical pole. A powered wheel then rotates and 'climbs' up the pole. I believe there is some video already around on CD showing it.

Simply a thing of beauty to watch it operate.
Team #1922
Concord, New Hampshire

#3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-08-2010, 08:22 AM
Lucky #7
AKA: Jeff Gier
FRC #2410 (Metal Mustang Robotics) #159 (Alpine Robotics)
Team Role: College Student

Rookie Year: 2008