OCCRA
Go to Post it is not as hard as it looks, but thats prolly cause we havent tried to build it yet... - robolemur1236 [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

Closed Thread
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 10-17-2001, 12:36 AM
#0348 (Clippers)

IDiggles is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to IDiggles
Lightbulb Simplifying PBasic

Here is a copy of a message I sent to Woodie Flowers and the rest of the FIRST crew regarding an idea to simplify control system programming for FIRST teams. Tell me if you think its a good idea and whether or not you think your team could benefit from it.

Thanks,
Doug

//BEGIN COPIED MESSAGE//
Professor Flowers,

My name is Douglas McClean, I am a sophomore Systems and Control Engineering student at Case Western Reserve University. I have participated in the FIRST competition for the past two years in concert with my former high school in Norwell, Massachusetts and my employer in the same town, Mass Bay Engineering, Inc.
A few days ago while in class I had an idea for a possible way to improve the FIRST experience for many team members (especially younger ones), speed development times for robot control systems, and raise the level of competition at FIRST events, and I would like your opinion as to whether you feel it is worthwhile.