OCCRA
Go to Post "Needless to say, my Roomba will be making my toast from now on" -Colbert - artK [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > CAD > Pro ENGINEER / Creo
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-18-2011, 07:55 PM
Huskies_Robotic Huskies_Robotic is offline
Registered User
FRC #3642
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Jackson, MN
Posts: 1
Huskies_Robotic is an unknown quantity at this point
Modifying Pre built models on Pro E

I've been working on drafting for the team and i start with the Prebuilt assembly with Chassis and Wheels. My problem is that when I take the middle two wheels out I can save and not lose the rest of the chassis but when i reopen the robot assembly the next day it refuses to regenerate.

P.S. I havent used Pro E for a year and dont remember the limitations. Could someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-19-2011, 09:58 AM
skotmorris's Avatar
skotmorris skotmorris is offline
Windchill Product Manager
FRC #4909 (Bionics - Billerica Memorial High School)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Rookie Year: 2008
Location: Billerica, MA
Posts: 67
skotmorris is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Modifying Pre built models on Pro E

I will try to look at this tonight when I'm at the school with the team. I know the kids spent some time to get the long chassis assembled correctly and at the right size, but I have not looked into the assembly structure. I'll post my findings tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-26-2011, 09:26 AM
martin417's Avatar
martin417 martin417 is offline
Opinionated old goat
AKA: Martin Wilson
FRC #4509 (Mechanical Bulls)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Rookie Year: 2008
Location: Buford, GA
Posts: 628
martin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond reputemartin417 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Modifying Pre built models on Pro E

Does anyone know if Pro Program is disabled on the schools version? If so, is there another way to get user input of parameters when you regenerate?
__________________
Former mentor Team 1771
Mentor Team 4509
Reply With Quote
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-27-2011, 09:37 AM
skotmorris's Avatar
skotmorris skotmorris is offline
Windchill Product Manager
FRC #4909 (Bionics - Billerica Memorial High School)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Rookie Year: 2008
Location: Billerica, MA
Posts: 67
skotmorris is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Modifying Pre built models on Pro E

PTC will be releasing an updated and enhanced KOP this Friday. We had a difficult time getting timely and accurate information from FIRST and their suppliers this year, which has delayed our delivery of a complete and robust KOP. Sorry for the mix up.
Reply With Quote
  #5   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-27-2011, 09:46 AM
skotmorris's Avatar
skotmorris skotmorris is offline
Windchill Product Manager
FRC #4909 (Bionics - Billerica Memorial High School)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Rookie Year: 2008
Location: Billerica, MA
Posts: 67
skotmorris is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Modifying Pre built models on Pro E

Correct, Pro/PROGRAM is not available in the Schools Edition. It appears Web.Link and J.Link are not available either. Without them, I do not know of way to prompt for input
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi