OCCRA
Go to Post All robots can be defeated with strategy. - Alexander McGee [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Control System
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-22-2011, 10:34 AM
dmitch's Avatar
dmitch dmitch is offline
Chief Head Electrical Guy
AKA: Daniel Mitchell
FRC #1997 (Stag Robotics)
Team Role: Programmer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Rookie Year: 2010
Location: Bishop Miege High School
Posts: 142
dmitch is a jewel in the roughdmitch is a jewel in the roughdmitch is a jewel in the roughdmitch is a jewel in the rough
configuring the router issue

Hey I have been trying to configure the router for the robot this year and when I get to saving settings after network settings are changed it shows the saving settings screen for about 3-4 minutes but then it gives me the page cannot be displayed webpage. Our computers Ethernet port is damaged so we have to hold in the cord and we do that everytime but it still disconnects if you need any other information let me know and I will tell you everything I know.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-22-2011, 05:02 PM
Mark McLeod's Avatar
Mark McLeod Mark McLeod is offline
Itinerant Programmer
AKA: Hey dad...Father...MARK
FRC #0358 (Robotic Eagles)
Team Role: Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Rookie Year: 2002
Location: Hauppauge, Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,277
Mark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: configuring the router issue

When you save the settings that change the routers IP address to 10.xx.yy.1, your PC will suddenly not be on the same network.
That screen will never come back.

You next have to change the IP of your PC to be something compatible again, e.g., 10.xx.yy.5

Then you'll be able to browser to the router once again.
__________________
Deduction is limited by knowledge, and knowledge is limited by preconceptions
358 Beta notes & results
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 PM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi