OCCRA
Go to Post I firmly believe that it's within your power to aspire instead of lament. - Alan Anderson [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-14-2011, 11:05 AM
cilginbilgin cilginbilgin is offline
Registered User
FRC #2905
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Istanbul,Turkey
Posts: 187
cilginbilgin is a jewel in the roughcilginbilgin is a jewel in the roughcilginbilgin is a jewel in the roughcilginbilgin is a jewel in the rough
Using Photosensors during TeleOp ??

I know that we can use photosensor in the Autonomous period but I'm not sure that if we can use them in TeleOp too ?

By the way in the TeleOp can we make the whole period Autonomous...like no drivers in the entire game ? Our drivers really suck!
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-14-2011, 11:16 AM
Jon Stratis Jon Stratis is offline
Electrical/Programming Mentor
FRC #2177 (The Robettes)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Rookie Year: 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,466
Jon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond reputeJon Stratis has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Using Photosensors during TeleOp ??

Yes, you can use them during autonomous as well. And yes, you can make your robot completely autonomous if you want... but don't underestimate how difficult that would be! Our team has talked about utilizing the photosensors during teleop as a driver assist for lining up the tube... not sure what the programming team has done with that, though.
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-14-2011, 11:16 AM
thefro526's Avatar
thefro526 thefro526 is offline
Needs a taller Driver's Station.
AKA: Dustin Benedict
no team (EWCP, Mid-Atlantic Robotics)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Rookie Year: 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,589
thefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond reputethefro526 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to thefro526 Send a message via MSN to thefro526
Re: Using Photosensors during TeleOp ??

There's no rule against using the line trackers in Teleop, but you probably want to work on making your drivers better.
__________________
-Dustin Benedict
2005-2012 - Student & Mentor FRC 816
2012-2014 - Technical Mentor, 2014 Drive Coach FRC 341
2014 Season - Hatboro Horsham District Winners, MAR Championship Winners, Newton Division Finalists.
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-14-2011, 11:25 AM
tomy tomy is offline
Registered User
FRC #3038 (I.C.E. Robotics)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Rookie Year: 2009
Location: Stacy, Minnesota
Posts: 372
tomy has a spectacular aura abouttomy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Using Photosensors during TeleOp ??

we made ours work in telop mode. my suggestion is use a trigger and put an if statement. with ours we say if the right trigger is pressed then it uses the lines to keep it driving straight. so with the line sensors and the gyro together we can get lined up real well for scoring
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 PM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi