OCCRA
Go to Post This brings back childhood memories of playing with erector sets... Wait. I still do. :D - Whippet [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Events   CD-Media   CD-Spy   FRC-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 12-03-2011, 05:04 PM
FRC #3601

Greg Shaw is a jewel in the roughGreg Shaw is a jewel in the roughGreg Shaw is a jewel in the rough
FTC RobotC Programming Problems

I am a mentor of a rookie FTC team. We are using RobotC. We are having the following programming issues. To the best of my knowledge, the most recent drivers and firmware is downloaded and installed. We selected the sample program for basic joystick control.

We know the computer can communicate with the robot because we can run a basic forward movement autonomous program. We know the robot controller can communicate with the computer because when we follow the recommended instructions we get to a screen were there is a picture of our robot controller and whenever we push a button on the actual controller it that button is highlighted by the robot controller that is pictured on the screen.

According to the tutorial, what we see on the screen should be happening on the robot. This is not the case. We can communicate with the computer via the robot controller. We can communicate with the robot via the computer and the NXT. We cannot get the robot controller to control the robot. God bless anyone who can understand what I have just wrote and recommend a solution. I am sure you can tell I am very much a Novice.
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 12-03-2011, 08:38 PM
AKA: Oliver Graff
FRC #3780 (Robot Unicorn Attack)
Team Role: College Student

Rookie Year: 2009