View Full Version : Our One Year Anniversary!

Amanda Morrison
08-01-2004, 01:50 AM
Folks, although it's hard to believe, we have now officially been honoring those deserving with the prestigious Unsung FIRST Heroes Award for an entire year! The idea started with a group of people wanting to do more for the FIRST community, and has blossomed into something great. Starting with John Vielkind-Neun on August 1st, 2003, the UFH Committee has honored sixteen other individuals:

Jason Morrella
Paul Copioli (Regional WFA Winner)
Rob Bayer
Aidan F. Browne
Chris Hibner
Tom Nader
Dave Kelso (WFA Winner)
Bob Evoy
Ken Leung
Andy Grady
John Bugeau
Brandon Martus
Warren Boudreaux
Mark Breadner
Chris Fultz
Scott Vierstra (IRI Unsung Hero Award)
Wendy Wooten

Please take a moment to review these great individuals' accomplishments and benefits to the FIRST community. The UFH Committee works hard so that the hard work of others is considered. Have you nominated your inspiration or mentor today?

Congratulations to the individuals listed above, and for many more to come. We appreciate the support we have received from the community, the teams, and FIRST. Here's to what we hope will be another successful year.

Amanda Morrison and the Unsung FIRST Heroes Award Committee

Josh Hambright
08-01-2004, 01:53 AM
Keep up the good work amanda!
I for one think that UFH is a great resource and something that everyone should take part in. I have nominated several people and plan on nominating more soon!

UFH Rocks!
Congrats to all that has been honored!

Brandon Martus
08-01-2004, 08:13 AM
I heard that the only gift UFH wants on its birthday is an inbox full of nominations.