PDA

View Full Version : Germans in FIRST?!?

PsychoPhil
04-22-2002, 08:12 PM
Hi everybody!

I'm a German exchange student staying with a hostfamily in Vermont and all I can say is that I had a great time with my team here in Vermont (#885) and I'll actually try to start a team in Germany just because I had such a good time and I'd like to participate again next year!
I'm from Dorsten in Germany which is pretty far west and a little bit north. Within one hour I can be in the "Ruhrgebiet", on of the largest industrial areas in Germany. I hope to find a machine shop and some engineers as well as some sponsors to help us out in that area...

If there are any other German people that participated this year and will be back in Germany next year, let me know I'd like to talk to you guys!

And if you have any comments, helpoffering, anything that I should know about starting a team or anything else, post it here...

So watch out for the Germans next year,
so long, Philip

Jnadke
04-22-2002, 11:37 PM
Wow! That FIRST-Flu (TM) is pretty contagious.... it's nice to see that you caught it... :)

Pretty soon FIRST will take over the wor... errrmm.... everyone will love FIRST... yeah... love FIRST...

D.J. Fluck
04-22-2002, 11:52 PM
In 2000 our team had 2 foreign exchange students on the team, one from Germany and one from France....it was an interesting year

Leo M
04-23-2002, 06:19 AM
Phil -
I work for a German company - Infineon. One of our engineers, who has since returned to Bavaria, was a mentor in 2000 and 2001. He is without question the strongest FIRST supporter you will ever meet. Contact me by e-mail and I will send you his address. Maybe there is a chance that you can start a team.

Leo.Meire@Infineon.com

Greg Perkins
04-23-2002, 08:41 AM