PDA

View Full Version : Question Regarding Torque - Pulling


CollmandosGrl
01-30-2008, 02:09 PM
Two motors need to be spec'd out to discover the motor-torque needed for a robot to pull with an X amount of force without the wheels slipping. (assume the contact friction of whatever is being pulled is figured into the X amount of force).
Can anybody give me any insight about how to go about this?

Richard Wallace
01-30-2008, 02:19 PM
Two motors need to be spec'd out to discover the motor-torque needed for a robot to pull with an X amount of force without the wheels slipping. (assume the contact friction of whatever is being pulled is figured into the X amount of force).
Can anybody give me any insight about how to go about this?Good question.

I attempted an explanation here (http://www.chiefdelphi.com/forums/showthread.php?p=654821#post654821), and suggested some links for further reading.

CollmandosGrl
01-31-2008, 04:56 PM
nm figure it out