View Full Version : control box

02-13-2008, 06:03 PM
i've read the manuel but i couldn't find any thing about the control box being shipped with the robot. in the year's competition, does the control box have to be shipped with the robot or can we just take it down with us on the trip?

02-13-2008, 06:05 PM
i cant find the rule but i know its there. you have to ship the controller :(

02-13-2008, 06:05 PM
You mean the Operator Interface? As far as I know (and I'm the rules guy on our team), there's no rule that requires you to ship it.

EDIT: Oops...

<R28>:...The entire ROBOT...and OPERATOR CONSOLE must be crated and out of team hands by the shipment deadline specified in Section