OCCRA
Go to Post I look to the youth for inspiration. - Chief Hedgehog [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi
CD-Media  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

subscribed threads only Play   Pause

EventByThread/PostForum
New Post
apalrd
Today 10:43 AM
LabVIEW in FRC
I prefer to teach LabVIEW in FRC because I can more easily teach robot control concepts without heavy syntax. LabVIEW is also helpful in its debugging support, and host-side testing. I can start...
(4,117 views, 78 replies)
New Post
SenorZ
Today 10:34 AM
Moonwalk, U.S. Educational progress, Robots
As a teacher, I know I could be making more money working in the private sector... I MAY have even considered going back to school to switch careers a few years ago, before ultimately switching to a...
(993 views, 12 replies)
New Thread
Batrex
Today 10:07 AM
[OCCRA]: Unique Robots
Lately I have been looking at robots and I must say, this year there were a lot of interesting robot . I would like to know what are some interesting robots that you guys have seen this season.
(48 views, 0 replies)
New Post
Cyberphil
Today 09:34 AM
Brunswick Eruption 17 - Nov. 10, 2018
I know I was somewhere in that mass of people and can, in hindsight, vouch for the profound effect this event and contest had on me as a pre-rookie. This was the second event I ever attended, and...
(1,020 views, 12 replies)
New Post
wgorgen
Today 07:08 AM
paper: The Scoosh - a novel approach to linear motion
Ahhh, the lost art of cam and follower design. I love watching the students discover the amazing motions that are possible from these old school technologies like cam and followers or un-even 4 bar...
(481 views, 3 replies)
New Post
marcellui
Today 02:50 AM
how to drive 1/2" hex shafts with a drill?
i normally just cut the shaft like 1 or 2 inches longer, and from those 1 or 2 inches lathe off 0.25in or more from the diameter of the stock so that you can stick it in the drill chuck. if you...