OCCRA
Go to Post One of my early mentors gave me wise words -- when designing a system to compile & analyze information, your first design choice should always include consideration of a stack of 3x5 file cards. - Jaxom [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > National Instruments LabVIEW and Data Acquisition > LabView and Data Acquisition
CD-Media   CD-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-30-2006, 11:39 AM
Daniel_H's Avatar
Daniel_H Daniel_H is offline
Registered User
FRC #1156 (Under Control)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Rookie Year: 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 173
Daniel_H is just really niceDaniel_H is just really niceDaniel_H is just really niceDaniel_H is just really nice
Problems with CMUcam & LABView

Im having some problems with LABView, i just can't get anything on labview, seems like the camera isn't even connected and i overchecked hundreds and hundreds of times, can anyone tell me what else should i do?

thanks in advance
__________________
[<o>] gogogo [<o>]
http://undercontrol1156.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 01-30-2006, 12:07 PM
Danny Diaz's Avatar
Danny Diaz Danny Diaz is offline
Smooth Operator
AKA: FrankenMentor
None #0418
Team Role: Alumni
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Rookie Year: 2003
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 548
Danny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond reputeDanny Diaz has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Danny Diaz
Re: Problems with CMUcam & LABView

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel_H
Im having some problems with LABView, i just can't get anything on labview, seems like the camera isn't even connected and i overchecked hundreds and hundreds of times, can anyone tell me what else should i do?
Here are 3 things that will prove invaluable to you right now:

0. NI Developer Zone link for "base" program downloads.
1. ChiefDelphi NI Forum Posting for program "patches".
2. REALLY comprehensive thread for debugging CMUCam2 issues with LabVIEW.

You need to download the "base" CMUCam2 application from the NI Developer Zone. Then you need to download the latest "patch" and replace the files from the "base" version with those in the "patch" version. Then, if you still have problems, the thread I referenced should help you to identify your problem and fix it.

-Danny
__________________
Danny Diaz
Former Lead Technical Mentor, FRC 418
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Major CMUcam issues - LabView app won't work, very low-quality picture scottmso Programming 5 01-19-2006 05:51 PM
Labview problems and code problems ajsetter Programming 25 01-18-2006 05:07 PM
National Instruments LabVIEW and Data Acquisition Forum Danny Diaz National Instruments LabVIEW and Data Acquisition 1 01-16-2006 01:20 PM
COM port settings for CMUcam labview testing and programming pwilczynski Programming 1 01-15-2006 03:09 PM
CMUcam 2 problems KChampion Programming 1 06-07-2005 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi