OCCRA
Go to Post Disclaimer: I am not an electrical engineer nor an electrician. I occasionally play one on CD. And when inspecting robots, sort of... - jvriezen [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Competition > Rules/Strategy
CD-Media  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-04-2018, 02:00 AM
AKA: Bryan Rickards
no team (1592 Bionic Tigers / 2338 Gear it Forward)
Team Role: Mentor

Rookie Year: 2005
bigbeezy has much to be proud ofbigbeezy has much to be proud ofbigbeezy has much to be proud ofbigbeezy has much to be proud ofbigbeezy has much to be proud ofbigbeezy has much to be proud ofbigbeezy has much to be proud ofbigbeezy has much to be proud of
TBA Match Stats

TBA has a great new feature that shows the match score and power ups live. Sorry the official name is escaping me. This is really, really cool.

Question about it though. Is it recording? Can it graph the score per second of a match? I'm not quite sure how this data would be useful yet, but in a game where the scoring rate is critical over the entire match this would be cool to visualize at the very least. Would be cool to see/analyse where an alliance took over.

Football and basketball (maybe other sports idk) have a graph of probability of winning vs time remaining. Basically its a graph where one team (alliance) is on top and the other on bottom and over the course of the game it shows how likely (percentage) either team is of winning. In a game like this year's this actually would be pretty good. How useful, idk yet. But visualizing WHEN alliances are winning matches could be useful. Sorry but I don't have a clue how that is calculated for these other sports.
Winner - Colorado Regional 2008
Florida State University - BS Mechanical Engineering
Team 2338 Gear it Forward -- Mentor/Drive Coach 2013-2017
Winner - Wisconsin Regional 2013
Finalist - Midwest Regional 2014, 2015, 2016
Winner - Archimedes Sub-Division 2015