OCCRA
Go to Post We call ourselves community/family. We are. Our kitchen table where we gather is the size of Chief Delphi. - JaneYoung [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Media   CD-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-21-2012, 08:25 PM
AKA: Marissa
FRC #3574 (High Tekerz)
Team Role: Alumni

Rookie Year: 2011
dictionaria13 is a name known to alldictionaria13 is a name known to alldictionaria13 is a name known to alldictionaria13 is a name known to alldictionaria13 is a name known to alldictionaria13 is a name known to all
Things Learned During Build Season

As a rookie, I know I've learned a ton, not all totally FIRST-related. For example:

I learned that zip ties make effective hair ties,
I learned that I rock at crimping connecters onto wires,
A girl on our team who immigrated from Vietnam about two years ago learned about the kind of strippers you don't use on wires (she turned bright red when a guy on the team demonstrated by dramatically peeling off his sweatshirt).

I know I can't be the only one who's learned stuff like this. Anyone else want to share what's happened to them?
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-21-2012, 08:47 PM
FRC #0340

tsakshaug is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Things Learned During Build Season

As a mentor, I learned that getting changed to second shift at work makes it nearly impossible to work with the team
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-21-2012, 09:51 PM
Robots For All
AKA: noops
FRC #1648 (G3 Robotics)
Team Role: Mentor

Rookie Year: 2008