OCCRA
Go to Post I'm a lazy mechanical designer. Any problem I can bunt into the programming world I will. - JamesCH95 [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Media   CD-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

#1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 08-03-2018, 08:33 AM
Programming Mentor
AKA: Brian Rozmierski
FRC #5881 (TVHS Dragons)
Team Role: Mentor

Rookie Year: 2016
bdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond reputebdaroz has a reputation beyond repute
[FRC Blog] Kickoff Fields Go Virtual

From: https://www.firstinspires.org/roboti...fields-virtual
Written by Frank Merrick

Quote:
For 2019, we are focusing on providing virtual fields to all teams and for all kickoffs. Virtual fields have been available in the past, but we are inviting sponsors to provide a greater range of resources; from simple ‘google cardboard’-like experiences that can be used on common smart phones to a full-on virtual experience that use high end headsets.

The resources will be available immediately after the kickoff broadcast, and we’ll be notifying teams and kickoffs of what they can expect in the coming months.

We are making this push toward virtual fields for two reasons. First, virtual fields are a more practical tool for a growing number of teams. We are very excited about the opportunities virtual fields can provide teams in developing their game strategies. Second, there is a serious problem with the current field builder program.