OCCRA
Go to Post And (the video) didn't show how to do the "Charlie Brown". I still don't know how to do this... GAH!!!! - Elgin Clock [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Programming > Java
CD-Media   CD-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-16-2015, 10:30 AM
nfusselman1 nfusselman1 is offline
Registered User
FRC #4076
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Justin TX
Posts: 26
nfusselman1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Java with the labview Dashboard?

Is it possible to program your robot in Java and still use the LabView Dashboard for your Gyro, Camera Feed...

Lead Programmer Team# 4076
nfusselman1
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-16-2015, 11:07 AM
Mark McLeod's Avatar
Mark McLeod Mark McLeod is offline
Just Itinerant
AKA: Hey dad...Father...MARK
FRC #0358 (Robotic Eagles)
Team Role: Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Rookie Year: 2002
Location: Hauppauge, Long Island, NY
Posts: 9,344
Mark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Java with the labview Dashboard?

Yes, we are using Java on the robot with the default LabVIEW dashboard.
__________________
2018 Beta Testing Results

Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-16-2015, 11:09 AM
nfusselman1 nfusselman1 is offline
Registered User
FRC #4076
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Justin TX
Posts: 26
nfusselman1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Java with the labview Dashboard?

If you could can you post a copy of the code you use for the dashboard.

Lead Programmer Team# 4076
nfusselman1
Reply With Quote
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-17-2015, 09:54 AM
afiolmahon afiolmahon is offline
Registered User
FRC #1218
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 7
afiolmahon is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Java with the labview Dashboard?

Java makes it nice and easy to use the labview dashboard. Program your labview dashboard the way you normally would, and then use the methods in the SmartDashboard class to get or send any information your robot needs.
Reply With Quote
  #5   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-17-2015, 09:57 AM
Mark McLeod's Avatar
Mark McLeod Mark McLeod is offline
Just Itinerant
AKA: Hey dad...Father...MARK
FRC #0358 (Robotic Eagles)
Team Role: Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Rookie Year: 2002
Location: Hauppauge, Long Island, NY
Posts: 9,344
Mark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Java with the labview Dashboard?

Sorry, I'm traveling without the code, so I don't have an example to post.
__________________
2018 Beta Testing Results

Reply With Quote
  #6   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-17-2015, 11:20 AM
nfusselman1 nfusselman1 is offline
Registered User
FRC #4076
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Justin TX
Posts: 26
nfusselman1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Java with the labview Dashboard?

That is ok I will figure it out.
Reply With Quote
  #7   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 03-19-2015, 10:23 AM
nfusselman1 nfusselman1 is offline
Registered User
FRC #4076
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Justin TX
Posts: 26
nfusselman1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Java with the labview Dashboard?

I found a document but it does not say what all the location names are.

Do you know what the "DB/" name is for the gyro?

Lead Programmer Team#4076
nfusselman1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi